Hi everybody,

Here is a link to see me getting my teeth brushed!

WHY BRUSH YOUR DOG’S TEETH?
Like humans us doggies accumulate a build up of plaque and tarter on our teeth. Regular brushing helps to reduce this build up and help prevent things like
-infection of the gums
– bad breath
– loose teeth and cavities

All of these can cause pain and discomfort when we eat.
Teeth can be cleaned by a vet but because we wouldn’t understand sitting still for the procedure the vet has to put us under general anaesthetic which is best avoided unless totally necessary.
This is why brushing our teeth regularly really helps particularly in small doggies who live longer and tend to get oral problems when they are older.

HOW TO DO IT??
Brushing your dog’s teeth is similar to how you brush your own but you have to be careful to be gentle and use a special doggie toothbrush and toothpaste as we cannot spit it out and will swallow it. I love my toothpaste because it is flavoured like meat so even though I don’t love having my teeth brushed it makes it a little bit better!

Hope you enjoyed the video! I am so well behaved don’t you think??

 

Love and licks,

Benjy

